March 29, 2023



Paris Saint-Germain (PSG) forward, Lionel Messi has passed up the 30-man waitlist for the 2022 Men’s Ballon d’Or, having won the honor simply a year ago.

Messi won the Ballon d’Or for a record seventh time last year after he helped guide Argentina to a Copa America triumph.

Kylian Mbappe is the main player from the elegant PSG group to have taken care of business, with Neymar and Gianluigi Donnarumma additionally passing up assignments for the prestigious award.

Six players from each of Real Madrid, Manchester City and Liverpool have been nominated, while former Reds star Sadio Mané has also been included on the shortlist, but as a Bayern Munich player.

Real Madrid’s Karim Benzema is supposed to win the honor this year, as he scored 15 objectives for the club en route to winning last season’s Champions League.

Kevin de Bruyne, Mbappe, Erling Haaland and Robert Lewandowski are among the other leaders to win the honor.

Benzema has always lost the honor, yet at 34 years old the striker is as his life. If effective, Benzema would be the main Frenchman to win the honor since Zinedine Zidane in 1998.

Full rundown (list) on 2022 Ballon d’Or chosen people
Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool, England)

Karim Benzema (Real Madrid, France)

Joao Cancelo (Manchester City, Portugal)

Casemiro (Real Madrid, Brazil)

Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid, Belgium)

Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City, Belgium)

Luis Diaz (Liverpool, Colombia)

Fabinho (Liverpool, Brazil)

Phil Foden (Manchester City, England)

Erling Haaland (Manchester City, Norway)

Sebastien Haller (Borussia Dortmund, Ivory Coast)

Harry Kane (Tottenham, England)

Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich, Germany)

Rafael Leao (AC Milan, Portugal)

Robert Lewandowski (Barcelona, Poland)

Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City, Algeria)

Mike Maignan (AC Milan, France)

Kylian Mbappe (Paris St-Germain, France)

Sadio Mane (Bayern Munich, Senegal)

Luka Modric (Real Madrid, Croatia)

Darwin Nunez (Liverpool, Uruguay)

Christopher Nkunku (RB Leipzig, France)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United, Portugal)

Antonio Rudiger (Real Madrid, Germany)

Mohamed Salah (Liverpool, Egypt)

Bernardo Silva (Manchester City, Portugal)

Son Heung-min (Tottenham, South Korea)

Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool, Netherlands)

Vinicius Junior (Real Madrid, Brazil)

Dusan Vlahovic (Juventus, Serbia)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *