March 23, 2023

Reported leadership changes by the opposition National Democratic Congress in the legislative chamber have elicited conflicting responses.

Haruna Iddrisu and Muntaka, others departed as minority in parliament reshuffled it leadership

Citi FM in Accra reports that reliable sources inside the NDC have confirmed that the party’s leadership has really made the adjustment and has informed Alban Bagbin, Speaker of Parliament, of it.

Haruna Iddrisu

Haruna Iddrisu, a member of parliament for Tamale-South who had previously served as the NDC’s minority leader, was replaced by Cassiel Ato Forson, a member of parliament for Ajumako Enyan Esiam, in a letter submitted to the speaker. Emmanuel Armah-Kofi Buah has taken over as the MP for Ketu-deputy North’s in place of James Klutsey Avezi. Alhaji Mohammed Mubarak Muntaka, MP for Asawase in the Ashanti Region, is replaced as the Chief Whip by Kwame Governs Agbodza, MP for Adaklu Constituency, who represents the Ellembele Constituency.


However, the first and second deputy whips, Ahmed Ibrahim and Comfort Doyo-Ghansah, respectively, have kept their jobs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *